Fall 2020 Webinar Series

To register for the webinar series below, you will need to be a current NCOD member. You can sign-up or renew your NCOD membership for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021. However, we welcome new members to our September webinar if new members sign-up for NCOD membership today! Current members can renew today, too! To sign-up or renew, click here: Membership Form 

 

WEBINAR DETAILS & REGISTRATION

Webinar will last 90 minutes. There will be time for questions.

Webinar will presented in ASL with a voice interpreter.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

6:30pm EST/5:30pm CST/4:30pm MST/3:30pm PST

“Cyber Catechesis: Using Virtual Formats with Deaf/Hard of Hearing Youth”

Co-Presenters:

Sr. Kathleen Schipani, IHM

Director, Office for Persons with Disabilities and Deaf Apostolate, Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Fr. Shawn Carey

Director, Office of the Deaf Apostolate, Archdiocese of Boston

Explore aspects of virtual learning for faith formation of Deaf/Hard of Hearing youth. We will consider how to plan, record and present live distance learning. Platforms, resources and challenges will be discussed.

To register for this webinar: 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2174256065502669580

 

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

6:30pm EST/5:30pm CST/4:30pm MST/3:30pm PST

“Managing Anxiety and Stress during a Pandemic: Support Your Flock”

Presented by:

Review key aspects of anxiety and stress, address unique issues during COVID-19 and provide tips and resources for support.

To register for this webinar:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7697340466353213451

We look forward to having you join us and

support each other during this challenging time!